Frequently asked questions

What do the numbers mean?


In order to generate better matches, on PearUp you rate other users rather than swiping. The numbers will be used to be ensure that with every match, there is a lot of mutual interest.




Why is my picture being deleted?


In order to uphold our community guidelines, your picture must:

  1. Contain no nudity, be appropriate.
  2. Be a picture of yourself, no impersonation.
  3. Have no references or usage of drugs.
  4. You must be 18 years old to use the app.
If you still think your picture should have been kept, please contact support on the app.




How do I message someone?


In order to message someone, they first must be in your grid. In order to get a user in your grid, both users must have rated each other already.




How do I get a premium subscription?


You can update to Premium in the app. If you click the "Upgrade to Premium" button in the Settings page, you can update there.




Why are some users so far away?


PearUp shows you a mix of people nearby and of people that we think would be a good fit for you. You can see how far away a user is in their profile.




How do I delete my profile?


At the bottom of the Settings page, there is a button you can click to delete your profile.




How do I get a refund?


All payment is managed through Apple and Google, depending on your device platform. If you want to request a refund, please contact the respective company.




How do I get Verified?


Please reach out to support@pearupchat.com with your other social handles, and we will handle it from there.





Contact US

play-store.png
apple-store.png

© 2020 by PearUp Inc.

  • Black Instagram Icon